The Pace of God

3 “For the vision is yet for the appointed [future] time. It hurries toward the goal [of fulfillment]; it will not fail. Even though it delays, wait [patiently] for it, Because it will certainly come; it will not delay. Habakkuk 2:3

Photo by Stanley Dai

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God [set aside self-righteous pride], so that He may exalt you [to a place of honor in His service] at the appropriate time 1 Peter 5:6

My times are in Your hands; Rescue me from the hand of my enemies and from those who pursue and persecute me. Psalm 31:15

Nevertheless, do not let this one fact escape your notice, beloved, that with the Lord one day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years is like one day. The Lord does not delay [as though He were unable to act] and is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is [extraordinarily] patient toward you, not wishing for any to perish but for all to come to repentance. 2 Peter 3:8-9

“The smallest one will become a thousand (a clan), And the least one a mighty nation. I, the Lord, will quicken it in its [appointed] time.” Isaiah 60:22

He has made everything beautiful and appropriate in its time. He has also planted eternity [a sense of divine purpose] in the human heart [a mysterious longing which nothing under the sun can satisfy, except God]—yet man cannot find out (comprehend, grasp) what God has done (His overall plan) from the beginning to the end. Ecclesiastes 3:11

For there is a proper time and [appropriate] procedure for every delight, Though mankind’s misery and trouble lies heavily upon him [who rebels against the king]. Ecclesiastes 8:6

I wait [patiently] for the Lord, my soul [expectantly] waits, And in His word do I hope. Psalm 130: 5

This is what the Lord says, “In a favorable time I have answered You, And in a day of salvation I have helped You;

And I will keep watch over You and give You for a covenant of the people, To restore the land [from its present state of ruin] and to apportion and give as inheritances the deserted hereditary lands. Isaiah 49:8

But when [in God’s plan] the proper time had fully come, God sent His Son, born of a woman, born under the [regulations of the] Law; Gal 4:4

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” declares the Lord. Isaiah 55:8

Beloved, remember you are in competition with no one. So learn to walk according to His timing. Moving too fast or slow will profit you nothing.  

How long or how short doesn’t matter.

God dwells in eternity after all! 

One response to “The Pace of God”

  1. Amen. When I think about eternity, I will always remember God’s salvation..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started